101 Simple Things

101things

Credit for this image goes to Scale Simple

 

S from the elementhealing blog invited me to take part in the 101 Simple Things Challenge. In this challenge you create a list of 101 things that make you happy.  This most definitely is a challenge but I am going to give it a go! This challenge originated with the blog  ScaleSimple . You might want to check out these two fine blogs.

There are rules of course and these are the three that need to be followed.

  1. Write a list of 101 Simple things that make you happy.
  2.  Invite 5 people to take up the challenge.
  3. Mention Scale Simple!

So that is done now onto my list.

  1. My son and daughter.
  2.  My mom
  3. My brother and sister
  4. My grand dog Sugar and soon to be grand dog Ali..
  5. Coffee!!!
  6. Cheese all kinds ( especially Tillamook)
  7. Liverwurst
  8. Eggs
  9. Bacon
  10. My pillow
  11. Hiking
  12.  The Ocean
  13. My nephew
  14. Being out in nature
  15. Reading
  16. Angels
  17. Helping people.
  18. The elderly ( they all have something to share with us)
  19. Music
  20. Oregon
  21. Packers Football.
  22.  Thunderstorms.
  23. The smell after the rain.
  24. Daisies
  25. The mountains
  26. flip flops
  27.  Winters in Oregon
  28. Summers in Oregon
  29. Roaming Cemeteries
  30. Researching family history
  31. Blogging
  32. Keeping in touch with childhood pen pals who are now forever friends.
  33. Chocolate
  34. Tombstone Arizona
  35. My extended family
  36. Oatmeal
  37. That souls that have crossed over can speak to me and I hear them.
  38.  A sunset at the coast
  39.  Fresh Clam chowder at the beach.
  40. Spinach Salad.
  41.  A good Cheeseburger ( when in the mood)
  42.  Fresh Salmon
  43. Hearing My Sister Laugh
  44. Walking in the woods
  45. Sleep
  46. Doing  Tarot
  47. Not wearing shoes
  48. Skrying
  49. Crystals
  50. Watching old movies
  51. Watching historic movies
  52. Listening to Motivational videos
  53. A hot shower
  54. Fresh sheets
  55. Window open while sleeping
  56. Hoodies
  57. Christmas pine cones
  58. Being a Mom
  59. Caps
  60. The wind in the trees
  61. A clear night
  62.  Snow as long I am not in it.
  63. The sound of the rain on the roof.
  64. Campfires
  65. Water
  66. Hugs
  67. Hearing a baby laugh
  68. ” The last lecture” by  Randy Pausch   I highly recommend .
  69. ” The Tao of Willie” by Willie Nelson   I highly recommend.
  70. Butterflies
  71. The sound of ocean waves
  72. Candles
  73. Incense
  74. Human Bean Coffee ( new discovery)
  75. Doing laundry
  76. ” Somewhere in Time” one of my all time favorite movies.
  77.  BBQ
  78. Cashews
  79. Oreo cookie Desert
  80. Yogart Pie
  81. Toe Socks
  82. Remembering My Dad.
  83. A beautiful sunset
  84. Knowing I have someone I can always talk too.
  85. Being lost in my own mind ( with music playing)
  86. Allergy Pills
  87. Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups
  88. Taking Pictures .
  89. Anything historic.
  90. Roaming through museums
  91. A clean home
  92. Organization
  93. Peace
  94. Listening to the birds
  95. Being alone
  96. Napping
  97. Smiling
  98. Life
  99. Astral Travel
  100. Spirit Guides
  101. My gifts
  102. The library

 

That was a fun adventure  It was way harder than I thought it would be. But so worth the challenge, thank you S for inviting me to do this. It truly makes you take a step back and focus on your life and all that it truly has blessed us with.

Now to invite 5 people to take up this challenge  Know you are not obligated to participate and this is fine.

It sure was fun and a challenge indeed.

ramonacrisstea

whatigottasayaboutit

Adorablekittycats

upliftingquotesdaily

hookupcultures.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “101 Simple Things

Leave a Reply

