Life is Happening Now

I have been thinking on this thought for several days. Life is happening right now, right here in this very minute we are in. Yes, we all get so wrapped up in our day to day stuff but dang it we blink and years have flown by. This week I spent my day off with my daughter. She is going through a rough patch right now.  Hung out with her and was there for her. I found myself staring at her when she was not looking.  It was in this very moment that I remembered my mom telling me when I was a young girl that when you grow up time will go so fast.  Well, shoot she was so right. How did I blink and now my baby girl is a 37 year old woman?  She is a strong woman and doing very well for herself.  She will always be my baby girl but am proud of the woman she has grown into.  She is in a good place and is very happy.

So how do we live in the moment?  Life is happening now.   I really feel we need to stop worrying about the past and what did not get done yesterday or today. Tomorrow is a new day a fresh start.  Focus on one thing at a time.  People will say ” I can multi-task ” and get many things done. No!    This will only frustrate you .  Not saying you can not do this but in all reality.  One thing at a time and get it done right.

Living in the Moment that is what we need to focus on.  Enjoy that sunrise/ enjoy that sunset.   Take those pictures of your family and friends.  Moments fly bye and then are gone.   Treasure each one.

Have a great evening.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Life is Happening Now

Leave a Reply

