Life

12039775_10203847423501008_293237227788213250_n

Life has a way of going by so fast that we step back and go ” Where the heck did the time go?”  I remember my mom telling me “when you get to be my age the time will just whiz by”. You know, she was right?  You seem to just blink and months and years fly by. The point here is we should not let the details of life get in our way. Take the time to do at least one thing a day just for you. It could be as simple as taking a bubble bath and listen to some soothing music.Take a walk around your neighborhood. For me I make it a point everyday to listen to music, nothing in particular just whatever I’m in the mood for at the time. It helps me decompress and it is something I must do for myself. Otherwise I get so wrapped up in my head and heart that I end up going through the motions of  living. I am sure you understand what I mean.

So do take the time for you everyday. You are worth it.

4 thoughts on “Life

Leave a Reply

